Testimonials

Del Rio Texas Hotel Best Value

Whispering Palms Inn Hotel

Del Rio, Texas Hotel

 

 

Hotel Best Value | Testimonials

We are and have been the number 1 hotel in Del Rio, Texas since we re-opened. We strongly suggest you go to Tripadvisor and check out our reviews and other Del Rio, TX hotels. You will see we provide the same or better for half the price. Don't take our word for it, make your reservation and see for yourself!

 

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spent about 3 weeks at the Palms while in the area for work. For the price you cant beat it, staff was great and always helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are very clean, and were kept very clean throughout my entire stay. I would have preferred an extended stay hotel for a kitchen area, but price was too good to pass on. There are grills available for use beneath a patio area. The owner even threw a couple BBQ's during our stay and invites everyone down to grab a bite. If Bob is not cooking, however, make sure to walk next door and check out Manuels Steak House.

Ben

Houston, TX


Reviewed April 3, 2013
The owner makes it a point that you are comfortable and totally satisfied! The guy will even BBQ for you! on certain holidays he throws BBQ party for guests! Great pool with a waterfall! Bank on one side a restaurant on the other, fast food across and right on a main blvd, close to everything else! I would gladly go stay there anytime I go visit Del Rio, even if i had a place to stay there! The hotel speaks for itself, nice clean and affordable pricing! The hospitality got me going back! Bikers are welcome! Hope to book my next stay soon!

R. Ortiz

Ceder Hill, TX


Reviewed April 1, 2013
Very friendly reception and very helpful on good places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable, and far enough from the road to be quiet. The only downside was bad sound-proofing between floors. For some reason the people above us did not go to sleep at all, so neither did we. I would recommend this hotel to anyone over-nighting, but ask for the top floor. Excellent quality for the price.

Mitt

Riberac, France


Reviewed March 24, 2013
We stayed here one night while passing thru Del Rio. The room was clean, quiet, and updated. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The guys working at the front desk were friendly and helpful ( gave me good advice for a quick trip across the border to Ciudad Acuña). The included continental breakfast was pretty basic, but overall Whispering Palms was a great value for a very modest price.

Christopher B

Rocky River, Ohio


Reviewed March 22, 2013
A very nice motel in Del Rio. Great for an overnight stop after a long drive. We particularly appreciated the fact that Manuel's Steakhouse is right next door, so we could walk there (and enjoy a drink) rather than having to drive somewhere to eat.
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple

E. A. Whitley

London


Reviewed March 1, 2013
I booked a room at Whispering Palms Inn based on reviews on travel website, but wondered if I had acted in haste as we pulled up in the car - the hotel is unremarkable and wedged into a narrow slot on a busy road. Once inside, however, everything changed! The rooms are all recently renovated - large, fully tiled shower, tiled bathroom, new counter/sink, freshly painted, bright new carpet, understated framed pictures on walls, crisp sheets. And every aspect of the room is squeaky clean! A huge bargain for $50, if you find yourself in this part of Texas - we are enroute to Big Bend National Park.

Trish


Reviewed February 6, 2013
Highly recommended! Beautiful rooms. Stylish decor. Handy to have microwave and fridge. Flat screen TV and free breakfast. Best of all, I left my iPad charger in the room and they Priority Mailed it to me the next day! Wow!! That's service!
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple

ZEPHYR COVE, NV


Reviewed January 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful
We went by the Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. This has got to be the best place to stay in Del Rio - not cookie-cutter, and a good value. Staff were very friendly when we checked in and on the phone and when we got there. This place really should have more business!!! When I called to make a reservation earlier in the day, the employee on the phone assured me I didn't need reservations - that they wouldn't be that full but, just to humor me, he took my information and assured me there would be a room available. He was right, and there were surprisingly few guests. (it was New Year's Eve).

The hotel is newly renovated - TOTALLY gutted and renovated - so everything is new. They didn't to a 'cookie cutter' approach to the remodeling, and I found the rooms a bit more interesting that the typical cookie-cutter room. Furnishings were all new. TV was a large, flat-screen with lots of channels. Although Del Rio doesn't necessarily FEEL like a safe town, the hotel set-up is secure, with all rooms facing an inner parking area. My only complaint is that there was no real view.

Note: If you do a 'street view' (at least as of Dec 31, 2012), you'll see the hotel in mid-renovation. Interesting, and is shows the degree of renovation. I/we would absolutely stay here again.

Service: excellent - friendly, willing to help in any way.
Value: excellent - in that town, and most others you'd have to pay a lot more for a place like this.
Sleep quality - very good. It was quiet and very comfortable, though there weren't guests on any side of us and only about 10 rooms were filled. We were on the second floor.
Cleanliness - as clean as can be.
Location - good if you're there to visit Del Rio, it's in the middle of town
Rooms - very nice. Large, new/nice furnishings, not-quite cookie-cutter

Flagstaff, Arizona

 

               #1 Rated Hotel

               Del Rio, Texas!

 

reservations@wpalmsinn.com

Connect with us

Social Media Channel